GenuineBlip

By GenuineBlip

One’s Own Backyard

It was one of those days, where not much was happening. We circumambulated the Wall for some morning exercise, stopped at the library to pick up my Italian library card (!), checked out the parking garage (we plan to rent a car and need to find a place to park it), and then I was on the computer researching tours and rental cars (prepping for friend/family visit in a few weeks). I should say I didn’t notice anything blippable. When faced with the possiblility of a blipless day, I always check out my backyard. Well, my backyard here is the Villa Bottini - once the abode of Elisa Bonaparte, Napoleon’s sister. Now Villa Bottini is a public garden and the building is a venue for weddings, Easter Egg hunts, craft fairs and art shows. An art show is opening here tomorrow, so I discovered this family near the front steps of the Villa. Very blippable. Sometimes one only needs to look as far as their own backyard. BTW, my profile picture is me sipping an aperol spritz on these same steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.