intothehills

By intothehills

A day for smiles

Should be, still is, my Mother's birthday. 

A day I'm often a little lost on, a day of introspection, of trying to piece together a peace, often wandering through the lands of remembrance looking for a way to see her smile again, to feel it cross my face.
But there's been too much forced upon me by others of late, too much taken and not enough given. For once I didn't want to wander out into the world looking back, I wanted to spend a little time moving me forward in a way my Mum would like to see, something to make her indeed smile, even if a little wryly.

So this morning I started the process of making Wellness Walks a charity and then this afternoon I had an appointment for something a little more personal to make me and those closest to me smile. Ever since I got words on my left arm to celebrate my latter life I've felt a little unbalanced. Much as I love them the monkey brain has had a slight chattering discomfort; so today I've added some words to my right arm and felt a little weight lift from my shoulders, symmetry and balance restored. 

A good friend says this just show's how "special" I am. I'm sure she means it as a compliment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.