Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Buddies

Saturday we wavered around as to what we wanted to do. I fetched my girl back from my parents, and wanted to take my girl to the movie theater, but it was so hot, and I had a few things in my truck that I wouldn't want in a hot vehicle, so we headed home, and decided to go to the pool. I made a few calls, and found out that a friend would be there. This friend we hadn't seen since January. Sugar was really excited to see her.

The pool wasn't as crowded as I expected for a hot day. The kiddos had a fun, and afterwards we took them for ice cream. Lucky, lucky girls. I nabbed this shot of Sugar and her friend playing around, and getting ready to say goodbye. I love these two together. They are so affectionate towards each other. They have known each other since they were 3, and now they are 8. I love the height difference even though they are only about 2 months apart. HERE is a photo of them from last August. I know I said we were going to make a better effort to get those two together. Well.....we failed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.