LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Come back next month

This chap's must have looked at the wrong forecast. No April heatwave likely this year! Hope he has some warm clothes with.

Was blustery out. The wind direction had changed, so not too bad on the front. We walked into town and caught a bus up to the Nici. Had a very quick Aspall before rushing for a bus for Mr G's GP appointment.

Popped into M&S and we bought more than expected. So asked for a carrier bag

40p for paper carrier bag -
WHAT #%*!?

Promoted as "Bag for Life"and 'Recyclable. Since I can't just roll it up and stuff it in a cupboard with my other 'recyclable' plastic bags, or in a coat pocket ready for the next shop - it'll end up in the bin. Sorry, maybe it's me, but I think it's a joke asking payment for a paper bag.

Nite all x

(Thanks to Attic - once again the source of my blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.