Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My first chore was an easy one. I had preferred to not deal with customers, but my coworker who had that chore today, had to go do something else. So, when people dissapeared left and right for different chores, I had to.
Second chore was weaving birch branches to create this birds nest. Since this is the finished result, you know the outcome, but… imagine wanting an extra hand to hold these frisky little branches in place…you just gotten a firm grip around everything and here comes a customer… I don’t know how many times I had to start again because of interuption… this gave me some more gray hairs I think… and a large dose of frustration!
It’s for a beautiful flower arrangement, in a large planter, that’s going to some kind of event, together with two or three more, on Thursday.
I was so tired when I came home, and I did sleep for some time. Then I got a tiny bit of energy and spent that on taking care of my geranium…new soil and two cuttings (letts hope they all make it…), and replanting my little sunflower, and sowed some yellow peas for micro greenery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.