Pictorial blethers

By blethers

And now for something completely ...

Different. But I'll get on to that in a moment. First things first. Remember my closing words last night? About the coming of the gasman? Well, he came all right, and we were both clothed and in our right mind, more or less, and breakfast was finished and cleared away by a time when I might usually have been thinking about coming downstairs to begin it - and then he left again. Nae cement, apparently. Did he forget to order it? Or did an order genuinely not turn up? We shall never know. But we've both suffered all day as a result of that early rising, and we have to do another early start tomorrow, and ... and ...

But never mind. I got to art class, for the first time in ages, to find that another friend from church had joined, and that my previous classmates were also there (remember - loud bi-lingual conversation in the wrong kind of French?) so it was a bit hectic ... and in the middle of it all Paddy followed up her suggestion that I try acrylic paint for  a change, produced a mounted canvas from somewhere in the recesses of her house, surrounded me with bottles of acrylic ink (ink? Do I mean that?) and, bu way of encouragement, poured swirling shapes from the bottles onto the virgin canvas while I sat, traumatised. But as you can see, I made some progress towards a mountain scape that I know and love; so far I'm rather pleased with a detail you'll not be able to make out, but it's there, in the distant suggestion of Cowal and the Clyde ...

I was late back, because we were ordering a frame for my previous wee painting; the first lot could have provided a nice frame for something like £14 and then charged £8 to send it to us because we live "in the islands". We don't, but that's how we're treated. No wonder we all use Amazon. We did, in the end, do just that.

I had time to chop veg for pasta before speeding down the hill for a GP appointment about my burning feet - we reckon it's caused by my degenerating spine, so that's that. You may be interested to know that he said the main thing was to keep fit - and "keep walking". That's me tellt. I entertained the queue in the chemist's by paying for something with my watch and came home to cook, eat, collapse ...

And go out again, to choir. Only 4 of us present, but we worked our socks off. Note to self: do not attend Art class on the day of the (Tuesday evening) concert in a month's time. 

We talk too much ... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.