Winsford

By Winsford

Dimàirt

Tuesday night is concert night during Short Courses Week at Sabhal Mòr Ostaig. This evening's ciurm-chiùil was Eilidh Shaw and Martin Ross. They were excellent. A good mix of fiddle tunes and songs, including a beautiful version of Dancing in the Dark.

We came out to clear skies and stars and so my blip is another view across the Sound of Sleat to Mallaig.

Today's classes continue to be helpful in consolidating learning from An Cùrsa Inntrigidh and clearing up one or two points I wasn't 100% sure about.  We also started practicing our song for the Ceilidh on Thursday night where each class does a turn. I may even do some step dancing along to it !

I'm between times I enjoyed conversations with people from my class and other classes - it's good being able to chat to people at a more advanced level.

The food continues to be excellent- tonight I had venison stew with chorizo along with mashed potatoes, turnip and peas followed by chocolate cake. Blasta.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.