cathy_bruce

By CJBrucie

Heavenly Birthday's and football

Today is Dad's birthday. He would have been 71. Will be forever 69. Time is going fast.

Tomorrow I go to Ibiza for a week so had lots of work to finish up. But I started the day at the hairdresser's for a long overdue cut. I have been to James quite a few times now and he is great. And also great to chat to. So a good start to the morning. I then had to get a few bits from Boots, plus a stop off for a takeaway coffee at my fave place. 

My work day was OK if a little frustrating so it was then good to go out to a friend's house to watch the football. He is a proper techy and has an amazing audio visual set up (he's a professional musician). 

We had 3 screens on the go! 2 Champions league games and Dan's team Grimsby. Great fun! I think Dad would approve! 

Now to finish packing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.