just be

By justbe

The Napping Corner

The weather was warm and sunny today. I opened the front door and let the cats out on the screened piazza. Everything is still covered from the winter weather, but they love to go out there. I noticed Raven was gazing towards the back corner of the piazza, the corner under one of the house front windows. She was frozen with a razor sharp gaze, so I looked as well. Right there below me, as I looked through the side screen was a sweet young rabbit having a nap in the dappled, warm afternoon sun. The little legs were stretched out and and the front paws were tucked under. I got my camera and slipped out quietly to make this photo. It continued to sleep undisturbed and so sweet.

For the Record,
This day came in warm and sunny, a lovely April day. Unfortunately, the Boston Red Sox lost the home opener at Fenway Park.

In the extras see an amazing seafood dinner for two that we had in Lisdoonvarna, Ireland and some sweet Flaggy Shore oysters!

All hands missing the slower pace of Ireland. T had a long, two hour, 24 mile commute this morning . Her ride home is no better this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.