veridical paradox

By TrustYourself

I have grand plans.

My insomnia has been terrible lately and I've been averaging 2 hours of very sporadic sleep a night. I feel awful and look like a zombie.
However, my lack of sleep has led me to be more productive in other aspects.
I spent the early morning hours of today researching study abroad programs through my school.
Considering I've already made the transition from New York to California, I guess I'm already "studying abroad", just within the confines of the states.
I have this thirst to travel though. And the only way to quench it is to keep seeing the world, on my own terms.
I found a perfect program in Australia, through the University of Queensland that is marine biology based. It runs from mid August until late November I'd have a birthday in Australia! How cool is that? and I'd be living with a host family for the duration. The program consists of 13 units that go towards my UC GPA and boasts rad research and field study opportunities.
I'd most likely be studying abroad fall of my senior year, but fall of junior year is an option too.
I'm so stoked I found this program, now I just have to navigate through the mountains of paperwork...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.