simonsblips

By simonslife

Have you any goose food?

It was 3:59 am when I looked at the clock, that’s over five hours of shuteye. I could hear the rain on the north facing window, sure enough the temperature outdoors had dropped a few degrees. After sorting out Auntie‘s breakfast, I hopped onto my static bike for 30 minutes of gentle spinning. I have to admit it’s not why I cycle.
Auntie headed off for her day centre, Ben drove me to Physiotherapy appointment where very a very confident young man filled me with more positivity and some great exercises to work on for the next four weeks.
A short trip to see Ben‘s grandma/ my mother-in-law where we were treated to a warm beverage. The goose above is one of many which are fed and are resident in the grounds where my mother-in-law lives.
We pootled along the North Devon Coast line before stopping in Bideford, to acquire some steak and British asparagus for supper. Before arriving home we scooped up Logan in preparation for a hike around the Commons. A lovely spring afternoon with warm sunshine and a chilly north westerly wind . We witnessed a pair of marsh tits yelling at a great tit who was obviously invading their patch.
Back home after a two hour jaunt and ready for a lovely supper .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.