Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

A Good Sport

For fifty years at least, I've wanted to build one of these!

It's hard to believe I could want to do anything for fifty years! How did that happen?

ANY how, this good friend gave me an excuse that actually motivated me to carry through on the thought. Always up for anything new, and never afraid of what people might think, he's a great inspiration for me.

A few scraps of copper sheet, some solder and heat, a contraptioneer's imaginative design talent, perseverance and lots of electrical tape to hide the sloppy solder job and make it friendlier to the touch.

I did a fly-by delivery to him as he was finishing lunch with his bride and it turned into a restaurant full of people with cellphones and cameras gathered around taking pictures of it, its new owner, and yes, even yours truly, the contraptioneer who created it.

Oh, yes, "What is it?", you ask.
A simple hearing aid, in the fashion of much simpler days.
And a good sport to show it off.

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.