A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Celebration dinner

Tonight I shall sleep upstairs again!

In December 2010 Dan borrowed a bed from Paul and Chris and turned the dining room into my 'boudoir' as I was too ill to get up the stairs. I don't remember much about that time at all - probably due to the massive doses of morphine that I was taking! AND LOOK AT ME NOW!!!! Hooray for chemotherapy!!! I am due to have my last course of maintenance chemo on July 31st. (That will be a very big celebration!)

So today I have mostly been carrying all my 'stuff' upstairs to my new lovely clean bedroom. Then a quick trip to Hebden with Alejandra followed by cooking a delicious supper before sending her off on the train to Sheffield.

I am so so pleased that I discovered Blip when I did - I now have the best record ever of the last 3 years which charts the whole thing and it looks amazing on the wall!
This feels like a bit of a red letter day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.