Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Taste testing

Sleep in record, they slept until 7.10. Sleep over in mum and dads room, our floor is covered in mattresses and blankets, pillows and favourite furry friends. We no longer fit comfortably in our bed with 5, so we now have regular sleepovers. The girls chat excitedly and jump from our bed down to theirs on the floor, and scramble around trying out positions on where to sleep and next to whom. They all seem lost in the two king single size beds on the floor, tiny little lumps surrounded by a huge mattress guessing I could fit 7 kids easily on here.

Today was spent at home doing more art and craft, and a visit from one of the girls loved friends Tarryn, who has known them since lara was a few weeks old. Girls went crazy as she tried to enter our house, she was jumped on as soon as she walked in the door by 3 crazed monkeys.

Tarryn and I hardly got a word in, the girls fired questions at her, and pulled her from game to game.

Maddi had made me laugh as I had told her Tarryn would be coming at 8.30, and when Bailee asked at 8.30 if Tarryn was here yet, Maddi replied, "no bailee of course not, WE are still our pyjamas Tarryn will still be asleep. Tarryn likes to sleep, remember when she was always late to see us. Funny things that come out of kids mouths.

Here are the girls helping me make dinner, quiche and veggies, I was taking the photo when I realised that more tasting was going on thne cutting. They all thought getting caught was very funny. I guess I was a bit slow on the uptake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.