TrishaR

By TrishaR

FFI’s at Auchterarder

I suppose this could be classed as a ‘Blipmeet’! Wee Po on the right, (bookended on the left by Wee Jane) is not a Blipper but the rest of us are! For many many years and have met up on numerous occasion over the span of 14 years! It’s always very hilarious, Jane is quite addicted to Scotland and seems to like us lot up here, LeeAnne, Di and myself. It’s a very exclusive club lol.

Met at the beautiful and newly refurbished Cairn Lodge Hotel sitting at a big circular table. The food was delicious and Di said it was even better than The Afternoon Tea that she had at Gleneagles a few weeks previous.

There was plenty chat, lots of craziness and the waitress, as she was leaving her shift said we had made her afternoon with the laughs.

Much later, after getting boxes for the remainder of the cakes to enjoy at home, we had a photoshoot under the archway of the Dining room which has lots of greenery and lights.

Then A wee explore of the ground floor bar area which was stunning. As we poked our head through the door of another area two gentlemen were sitting. I said oh sorry for disturbing you and one of them said no, it’s ok and I recognise you ! I asked him his name and he said Gianndrea, who I know had the chippy in auchterarder! Butttt, I’ve not seen you for decades I said. Well you haven’t changed a bit that’s why I recognised you. Jeepers I must have looked ancient as a teenager lol!! We talked about before the bypass how the chippy was mobbed with skiers, football buses etc etc.

He then said that he bought the hotel 5 years ago and took ages to get planning permission from the council as it’s a listed building. I congratulated him on the beautiful refurb.

Then off we went a door up the road to Di’s house for much chat and a potential holiday together on Mull next year. The only caveat I had was a bedroom to myself and D and L also agreed on that.

Di produced a box of traybake Malteser slice and empire biscuits to take home that she had made. What a great host!!

It was 8:30 I got home and as usual when meeting this lot had a brilliant time !

A prize for anyone who can guess the name of the group chat heading, which makes me laugh every time I see it. Ps JW is the Admin!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.