Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Soggy

Poor pheasant was soaked but a good shake take away some of the water.
Most of the day was wet with the sun coming out in the evening. Mike managed to replace a birdbox on the garage , one reason for getting the ladder out. We were upset when a cat managed to get on the room last year and pluck out the baby Great tits. The new box has a special front so hopefully that won’t happen again.
We watched the Eclipse on TV last night, a amazing to see. It clouded over here so no chance of seeing the partial eclipse. We have be lucky enough to to see two, once in 1999 when we lived in Hemel and once here on my 50th birthday. So strange when the wind picks up, the birds go quiet and it becomes dark.
Sorted out another box that had my bird puppets in. Gave them a wash. Also found some photos from my time as Nursery Nurse at Gade Valley School. There were ones of a pantomime we did of Peter Pan. I was a pirate :)
Also some photos from the wildlife club I ran . Good to look back but I just kept a few photos. Also found my diary from 1985 , the year we got married , it was interesting reading the build up to the happy day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.