mambo

By mambo

YorkGate 2024

My first shift of the season at YorkGate this afternoon.
The forecasted rain arrived just as l did and was non stop until l left.
I was soaked to the skin by the time l got a sit down in my little summerhouse in the carpark.
Also didn’t help that it was so cold, glad l found some gloves in my coat pocket.
Did read a couple of chapters of my book as most visitors had come for the cafe.
Really welcomed the Bakewell slice and flat white that was brought out to me.
This year l will finish at 3.00pm , an hour earlier than before as 99% of visitors arrive well before that time, was really glad of the early finish today.
I really sound miserable but it wasn’t all bad, the gardens looked stunning despite the weather.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.