Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Ox Bow Lake

WEDNESDAY

Due to the wedding and a combination of other factors including storms and having a cold, it was over two weeks since I last had a run. I have entered a 10 km run this forthcoming weekend so this morning, I was determined to get some training in. I braved the wind and rain and ran 3km down to the river to where the Llanerch Bridge was swept away in floods a few years back. Much to my astonishment workers were actually  taking some core samples from the surrounding ground as part of the surveying for a replacement structure.

The 3km run back home was all uphill.

The photo was taken near the river where a former meander was breached and formed an ox bow lake (if my 'A' level Geography of 50 years ago still serves me right?)

A trip to the Post Office in St Asaph this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.