BikerBabe

By BikerBabe

My Little Mascot...

...in the car got your Gal back in time for breakfast this morning safe & sound.

After a shower & sleeping nicely until the middle of the afternoon, with cuppa I decamped to the office for a play with some online maps. Ms Arell had to keep reminding me to start the GPS tracker on my phone last week but grateful that she did - I now have a patchwork of tracks I can look at in more detail of parts of our journey last week.

I got around to registering an account with OpenStreetMap and uploaded a track. The PC was slow & sluggish so after a bite to eat I tried to view it on my phone, getting as far as viewing the track but with no overlay on a map...grrrr...a google map worked fine but am keen to learn more of OSM.

The PC isn't getting on well running Ubuntu and am tempted to think it's getting long in the tooth but ChromeOS was fine on it previously so I may reinstall that to try. It's not such a big job - I went Linux after struggling to find a cheap compatible printer but the one we have is less faff printing from a phone anyway so no great loss.

Am now on Nightshift no.2 and hoping for a steady one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.