2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Kazak Visitors

Had a trip to our older campus this morning to deliver some training to a group of 40 visiting academics from Kazakhstan. I had to adapt my delivery to include their translator. She was brilliant. 
Some of the ladies in the group had brought in some sweet traditional bread to celebrate Eid. It looked a bit like pitta bread and was lovely.  
At the end of the first session we were taken outside and organised for a group photo to celebrate International Science day later this week. All the arranging of people was done in a light drizzle. I was exhausted after the second 90 minute session. The translator looked worn out too. The steep hill back up to the main campus seemed even tougher with the wind against me and my bike.  
Managed to order new carpet in my delayed lunch hour. Our bedroom is now cleared ready for plastering/skimming to begin tomorrow morning. We've decided to decamp to a local budget hotel while the room is being worked on.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.