campervan man

By campervan

Crop Sprayer

A very large crop sprayer was working in this field, right opposite my gate. today. It would have made a good blip. If you look carefully you will see it near the bottom of the telegraph pole (yellow and a bit of red) as it makes its way out of shot. This should be a failed picture but I liked the clouds so its a blip anyway.

Interesting story. The plot of land next to me has been left to grow wild for decades, well before I lived here. I have used a little bit of it, adjacent to my fence, to dump carefully place items I do not immediately need, like grass cuttings and shrub pruning's and gash timber.  The previous owner did the same, I simply followed his example.
A couple of months ago a sale sign appeared on the land, its up for auction, guide price £30,000. If someone spends this type of money buying the plot it seems unlikely they would still allow me to dump my rubbish in it.
Because we live in Norfolk land boundaries can be a bit flexible, the plot I am on was "acquired" by the previous owner in a less than normal way. Using this as my starting point I contacted the auctioneers and queried the boundary of their plot. I based my argument on information from long time residents of the village, both now unfortunately dead, who said the boundary shown on the Land Registry was wrong. I had little hope of success as gossip from now dead people is not a good base for any dispute.
Today I gained access to a copy of the Conveyancing Deed drawn up the last time the land now being auctioned was sold. It was in 1963 and changed hands for £1050. This has lots of words in it written in legal English that make no sense to me but it also has a plan of the plot. This plan clearly shows that local knowledge was right, a bit of land I have been using seems to have been mine all along, plus a bit more.
I have emailed everyone involved in the auction to ensure this information is distributed. I hope this is the end of the matter but somehow I doubt it is. Watch this space

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.