Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Wracking of collective Brains.

       Once upon a time my mate Mike (how's that for alliteration) were both on secondment to Fire Service Training Dept.  We did a bit of video-recording amongst all manner of other things.
      If you look on that well-known Maps page You'll see it marked as "Lark Lane"  What you're looking at now used to be, more or less "Pasture" in that it was grassy, but devoid of both Stock & Crops.
      Set in it were a number (can't remember 1,2,3?) Huts, a bit like an old school, Canteen, or extra classroom, make a bit like a "Pre-fab" if you're old enough to remember them.  One of them housed an outfit Mike and I frequently visited. 
      That's where the brain-wracking came in.  Neither of us could remember its name.  I remembered a couple of words, but couldn't get any nearer. Mike, once given the words came up with the Title.  WHAT a team.   :¬)  "Educational Visual Aids."  It's changed a wee bit.
      Kinda backs up my contention that - if you leave a postage stamp lying around Penrith, some foul fiend'll sneak up and put a couple of Houses on it.
      Whether or not I will - yet to be seen - BUT  - I had a thought to take a photo of the Well-known Map page of Penrith , then mark the size of the Penrith Alice and I moved in to 46 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.