NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Wet and Wild Wednesday

What a wet day! I had a GP review appointment for my fibromyalgia this morning. 

I’m very lucky to have an excellent GP, she has made a huge difference to my quality of life. I got soaked to the proverbial getting there and back but I appreciate her giving me a face to face appointment as I much prefer those after years of faceless interactions.

The wet weather is continuing to flare me up. I have been awake since about 5.30am this morning so it has felt like an endless day, it’s not unusual for me to be awake for 18-19 hours or to not sleep at all due to chronic pain.

I spent this evening with my heat pad and doing piano/keyboard practice on Duolingo and learning more Ukrainian. I was very pleased to score full marks for the first time tonight, especially as I am flared up (today’s Blip).

I’ve caught up with messages from friends today but not Blip yet but I must do so tomorrow.

Thanks for all your kind comments and stars :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.