Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Wednesday, - all day!

I had a slightly disturbed night focusing on the fact I hadn't bought some mugs in the charity shop yesterday as they would have been useful for church! In the end I phoned this morning first thing and they still had 10 of the 17 they'd had yesterday, so I asked them to keep them for me and headed back in to Stockbridge. No pushy bus drivers this time. I bought 10 Fairmont and Main red dot mugs for £2 each. A bargain and I think they'll be popular at coffee time. For some reason we use horrid yellow patterned hotelware cup and saucers. Mugs are much more practical and need less washing up! I have 2 mugs in the same pattern at home, so that will give us 12 altogether.
I went over to Ali's next and that's the subject of my blip. I dug it over, weeded and split some Primula in her front garden. That's a Salvia HotLips taking up most space, it looks much better after its trim.
We headed off to Meadowbank next to pick up some jewellery from the repairers. Ali and Katy both inherited one of their Nana's rings and Ali was having her one sized to fit. They've done a good job and it looks very sparkly.
When I got home again I set to to make lasagne for the families and also a banana loaf which has turned out very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.