Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

DIRTY

The kitchen floor…I painted it in 1993….almost 31 years ago.  It’s amazing it’s lasted so long….
It was on my list to wash for several trips but voila!  Peter and Herb got inspired today.     It’s amazingly better than it was….(extra)  YOu can see my few test spots in the main.  

Which leads into the discussion…”Is this the last summer at the Island?”    I know, I know, it’s the 4th year in a row I’ve said that…the boys finally believe me… It’s too much for H and me altho he really loves working on his projects here.   The boys don’t have the time right now.    I had a email all set to go to the realtor to set things in motion yesterday…no one was ready in the end (except me)  so  there you go…I quit!… it seems the boys are determined to take on more work,  (visual from today!)  Herb is happy to have a place to escape the city and the condo…and as Niklas says…Nanna, you can just sit on the porch and enjoy the view. :-)    That’s where we are for now……Of course I”m happy to just BE here….anything could happen…..

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.