Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Wednesday: Aoife’s Day

So today was the day that Aoife stepped into my role.  I introduced her to everyone in the office and had a full programme set up with, including a meeting with the Governor-General, lunch with the Speaker Of The House, and a virtual call with the UK’s Special Envoy on Gender.  I think she really enjoyed it.

The day culminated with a reception for about 60 women in key positions, all of whom were keen to meet Aoife.  She really was incredibly impressive and I look forward to following her journey.  

Here she is with her mum and brother.  Her dad died when she was just 8 months old, apparently, and she says these two are her biggest supporters.

I’m way behind on catching up and commenting but I have to have a good check in soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.