antipodean

By antipodean

Mooooose

I wanted to stand around and photograph this moose all afternoon but unfortunately I couldn't. It was so, so pretty!

I went to the Monet exhibition this afternoon with Julia and Nina. At the risk of sounding like a massive snob, I've seen a lot of Monet's work in various galleries around the world and I like a lot of it but I don't love him, nor is Impressionist art my favourite. I do like spending an afternoon wandering around a gallery, though, I so I gladly accompanied the others!

We went up to the Tea Room afterwards - it's the NGV's special tea cafe and it has a whole list of teas to choose from. I was pretty peckish after wandering around looking at art, so I was super excited to see Devonshire tea on the menu. We had so many Devonshire teas when I was on exchange but I haven't had one since I got home, so I had an enjoyable treat of yummy scones and jam with Melbourne Breakfast tea. Such a lovely afternoon!

I wish I'd had a different lens with me because none of the photos I took were focussed properly. This is definitely the most striking of them, though, and it was such a brilliant subject. Like I said, I could have stood there all afternoon but we were on our way to afternoon tea so I refrained!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.