LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Funny or not?

I retired from baking chocolate chip cookies... at least in China. I made them for the fourth time tonight since being in China and while it tastes good to have cookies from scratch, the weather is getting way too hot and making cookies in China is an expensive hobby. So I retire my baking hat and leave it to the next person.

I made cookies tonight for two good friends. They are leaving Suzhou and moving to Beijing for work. They are both fantastic musicians and good friends and will be greatly missed by many people.

We had a going away party for them at a local coffee shop. The party was on the first floor and on the second floor, there was the weekly open mic night for local comedians. There are some hilarious comedians in Suzhou and they are always good for a laugh. This picture is particularly funny though because I couldn't quite figure out if Katrina (on the left) had that look on her face because Kyle (on the right) was laughing too loudly or she didn't get the joke. After she told me she didn't know what a pool noodle was so the look on her face is more puzzlement that annoyance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.