Julesey's

By Julesey

Glastonbury Wednesday

I have been so excited about this for so long and finally the day arrives. A car full of stuff and my two girls arrive at Glastonbury for the festival. It is my fourth Glastonbury but the girls first. I can't believe how good the weather forecast is considering it is Wimbledon week too. We camped at Worthy View , a campsite run by the fetsival that has its own showers and loos - although they seemed to be in a similar state to the ones on site. We were camping with Tiffany and Mike with their adorable son Ciaran. I was Ciaran's age when I first met Tiff.
We celebrated the beginning of our Glasto experience with Passoa and Lemonade as a frivolous pink fizzy drink to start the evening off. Wednesday evening is pretty quiet but the Green Futures fields are open and the various food stalls and shops that make up the 9 mile by 3 mile site.
The sun was setting over the TeePees as we walked down the incredibly steep hill from WOrthy View to the Festival areas. I told the girls they could wander off if they liked not completely expecting them to run off within five minutes!
It was a gorgeous evening. Ciaran was running about everywhere enjoying the freedom of it all. I don't think many places leave me as chilled as a music festival, Glastonbury in particular.
We explored the site and got our bearings . I was the last one back to the tents as the girls were in fact light weights! The hill up was quite daunting but there was a 24 hour bar/coffee shop at the top where you could sit and look over the festival site. It is so impressive. How they construct something so vast and so brilliant for those few weeks per year I do not know.

It was a really perfect start to the festival. Such a laugh with such lovely people. Felt really lucky to have two daughters that are really great fun to be with and just to be with them at such a fantastic festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.