The second half of life..

By twigs

The rain came

A bit of light rain overnight, rain and wind in the afternoon, heavy rain and wind this evening........and now.....nothing.  Stillness, quietness.....calmness.  We'll probably get more overnight but so far, it hasn't been as heavy as I thought it might be.  Sure do hope the gardens are drinking it all in!

This drain is a constant source of worry in heavy rains.  It's outside my neighbour's and at a natural low point in the road.  The trees along the road are beginning to drop their leaves and the combination of these two events makes for some concerned neighbours.  When I went out to check on it (actually - to photograph it!) I noted that someone had already scraped a heap of leaves out of the gutter and into a pile.  Will check things out again tomorrow morning if needed.  In the meantime my blip is just a scungy drain with dirt, paint and leaves.........quite an interesting photograph I thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.