jodeane

By jodeane

Date night

First day back at work today. My days off haven't exactly been relaxing. My aunts passing of course, and thinks have been a bit stressful with my eldest. He isn't going to school, refuses to go. I just don't know what I can do. My ex-husband is a bit useless with dealing with this (dealing with anything really!!). I have tried to talk to J about "what next" but he gets angry with me and hangs up the phone. Half the time he and his father don't answer the phone to deliberately ignore me!!!! I don't think he is taking his medications properly, he won't go back to the doctor, I just feel useless!!!! I want to help him but I don't know how!!!! He doesn't want to live with me, which is almost a bit of a relief because the household is so stressful when he is here. I have to continually protect the younger 2 from him. They sometimes miss their big brother but they are both glad that he isn't here, they finally feel safe. That's really sad isn't it??? Sorry I'm rambling. It's just coming out. I just don't know where my little boy went, now he is this kid I don't know.

On a more positive note, our loan has been approved by the bank. We had the pest and building reports done over the weekend. Now we are negotiating a few things that need to be done to the house. Stay tuned.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.