Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

R is for…

Well it turns out that today is a very R day.
I had an appointment with the visiting Rheumatologist at the hospital where there is a big Rainbow painted on the wall during lockdown and I’d planned that would be my blip.
But as soon as I looked out of the window in the morning I felt doom because all I could see was fog! Would it lift in time for the doc’s flight to get in? Not sure whether I was more stressed at the thought of not getting a pic of the Rainbow or not seeing the Rheumatologist while I was in the throws of a flare up.
But I had to soldier on and started thinking what I might blip instead. For ages the best I came up with was the Road that Runs past my Residence which didn’t fill me with excitement. But I realised there was an enormous Rhododendron bush up the hill which might look OK. I went for brunch and had a bacon Roll with a coddled duck egg and a coddled hen egg and I walked past Rosemary Lane. All would make good pics.
Then at lunchtime the fog lifted enough for the Southampton flight bringing the Rheumatologist over to land and I was back on target for my original Rainbow.
A very productive appointment with the doc and he’s prescribed a further infusion of Rituximab which was exactly the Result I was hoping for!
But by now I’d decided that rather than the Rainbow I’d use a pic of the Road by my Residence since it also works well for Abstract Thursday shapes.
Now I just have to sort tomorrow’s S!! No stress I hope…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.