Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Patience...

I called in at Blackford Pond after going to my first day time glass session - not strictly speaking a class, although help was readily available if wanted which I was relieved to find. I cut nine pieces to make a square plate out of black and white glass and was then dismayed to find that they didn't fit together very well! Live and learn, I guess. I did a bit of adjusting but decided to have another go at it next time. 

I was delighted to find Mrs Swan sitting on the nest. The water level is still very high, probably higher than last time I was there. It seems the outflow has got blocked again.

The weather felt as if spring had arrived at last with the temperature up in the high teens and sunshine as well. Just what I've been longing for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.