Annieone

By Annieone

Would You Just Look……!!!??

At how young he was……:) This is of course Neven Maguire,   these days one of our most famous chefs …restaurant and cookery school owner…!
But these were his first cookery books!!
Needless to say I am a huge fan…
And the photo of ‘yours truly’ with him was taken at a Taste of Dublin Summer Show in I think 2008…!
The reason these have turned up today is that I have decided to start ‘culling’ my cookery book collection…. I have a lot..!
They’ve been on some high shelves so they were dusty and musty so I’ve been cleaning as I sort too..!
2 bags went to the charity shop today..
But there are some I will never part with…

We’re hopeful that it was a positive phone call about the house in Sligo today…but we still don’t know just yet….!!
Thank you all so much for the positive well wishes…
I do appreciate them..xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.