Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

La belle France, enfin! - Jour 1

Les vignobles de Génissac

Left home in the rain and 12 degrees at 7.20am for the bus to Bristol Airport. Arrived to a sunny Bordeaux and 20 degrees at 2pm, where MH was waiting to take me home to Génissac, a village near Libourne, our twin town. Have known MH for many years and have stayed with her and her husband on numerous occasions.

After a very late lunch, went for an early evening wander through the vineyards before a quick stop at the village shop for the obligatory bottle of Cremant de Bordeaux, then back for a very late evening meal. In between there’s been a lot of nattering and catching up!

In extras: 1) I liked the colours, 2) strange landscape features as we descended towards Bordeaux, 3) the view from my room, more vines!

Thank you for all your recent kind comments and stars. Sorry for my absence, if I find a spare mo will try and catch up with your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.