On Some Days

By V1k1

After The Storm . . . Mumford and Sons

There was rain and wind last night but this morning it paused and I picked these roses which had come through untouched.  I spent much too much time arranging the framed cross stitch and the roses.  There is a slice of reflection from me in the blip.  Cross stitch was a former passion I learnt when my children were little and before paid work took over my time.  This one is called Flower Bed.
This afternoon it is raining and I have been back to the photobook project which is nearing the end. 
I have been amused to find the lead guitarist and banjo player from Mumford and Sons is now a podcaster, The Winston Marshall Show.  He is only thirty six but he does ask thoughtful questions and interviews interesting people.  Sometimes when listening I think I have gone done a right wing rabbit hole but usually it comes back in balance.  
Street drinks tonight for me and wishing you all a happy weekend.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.