ladyleah6

By ladyleah6

Expecting Something?

No, no, I'm not (though hopefully I'll give a different answer in a few months time). So why, the unflattering flab pic? Good question- I'll tell you.

I've not been looking after myself very well for quite some time now. In fact, I can't remember the last time I was eating or moving or sleeping or really doing anything in a particularly healthy way. And getting engaged, instead of scaring me into a "eat and move like you need to fit into a stunning wedding gown in a few month's time, or you'll surely burn a fiery death in bride hell" regime just freaked me out into a "oh my God! OH MY GOD! This is so super stressful, let's cower in a corner with a tub of ice cream until it goes away" sort of health plan. It wasn't very effective.

Don't get me wrong- I'm very keen to get married and much more keen to start a family. I think I've just been waiting for what seems like so long (I've been dropping hints for at least the last three years which is nowhere near as long as my body has been dropping hints to me) that when it finally happened my poor, silly, little mind just didn't know what to do. Never mind, darling. Shhhh. It'll be okay.

Anyway, the wedding's only a month and a bit away, so the stunning dress is out (but as SH is probably wearing jeans, a floor-length, Swarovski encrusted, princess cut, ivory evening gown wouldn't really have worked that well anyway...), but getting healthy for fetal tenancy is more important anyway.

So, that's the plan. My mojo seems to be returning and I'm excited about being healthier and not really stressing that much about the measurements right now. But, part of the plan is being committed and posting a before pic makes me feel a little more accountable...

To anyone who has read this far and especially if you also read yesterday's entry, sorry. I need to write stuff down and right now this is the easiest place to do it. I want to post a photo every day, so I'll be here anyway- I might as well add a journal entry, I guess. You may think that I am completely insane- in fact I'm not particularly sane but I do function reasonably well in society. Hopefully, being able to express myself this way will allow me to continue to do so. I'll try and stop posting selflies too. I just quite like the idea of this lighting technique- oh, and SH bought me a CamRanger as a "Welcome Home" gift which makes selfies so much easier.

Anyway, bed time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.