Rainie

By rainie

Boat Sheds

Overnight rain, this morning was very gloomy with clouds right down on the surrounding hills.  Cold, windy and raining from time to time
But not to be deterred I set off to do some photography, while the croquet players headed in the other direction, their start time 9am.
I didn't have a lot of success really, photographed a group of spoonbills (extra), then went back to the boat-shed, finding a closer angle showing the colours nicely in the overcast conditions.  And as I do if all else fails I move the camera (extra).
I gave up soon after and went back to watch the croquet players.  The group of non playing ladies then headed for a coffee in the village, then some retail therapy .... nice boutique type shops there for the taking !!

Last night we all went out for dinner, and had a fabulous meal and evening.  We shared a house with another couple and once home from our meal, we sat for far too long and late trying to put the world to rights.  

A messy mizzly drive home late this afternoon taking three and half hours....measured the rain and happy with the 18mm.
An early night, I don't sleep well under the best conditions, but being in another bed is nigh impossible for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.