gennepher

By gennepher

Sketch

I went out early this morning to do a last bit of shopping before my daughter arrives tomorrow and I thought I would be back for 9 am time to finish off the odds and ends of things and have a rest for today.

But there was no disabled parking left in any the three shops I went into. I ended up having to park along distance away from the shop entrances, even though one had 10 disabled parking spaces outside. I was sourced by the time I walked to the shopping yet I saw these 'disabled' people, jump out of ther cars running into the shops, run back to their cars jumping into their cars again with no sign of any walking stick or walking impediment or wheelchair or any help or aid at all to help them their facility of being 'disabled', and being able to carry anything back to the car with two hands and no walking or moving impediments. By the time I'd managed to get from the other side the car park where I was able to park my car, get my walker out of the car, start to walk over to the shop entrance, these other 'disabled' occupants of these cars which had Blue Badges in them, had leapt out of their cars, done their shop, and loaded their boots and were leaping back in their cars to drive off before I had managed to even get to the shop entrance.

So it took me a lot longer this morning to do a few things and I was exhausted and I didn't get back home till nearly 11 am. The reason I go out before 9am is because I always get a disabled spot 9 am in the morning, but for some reason not this morning.

I come back home. I'm driving up my road when I see a white van parked on the pavement outside my house and a man standing at the end of my driveway, just in the driveway rolling at some yellow pipes which were partially in my driveway. He moves them quickly when he saw me and got everything in the back of his van and so I grabbed my camera took some photographs at the back of his van and his number. The man was driving off. I backed into my driveway and got my camera ready to take more pictures of him as his came back up the road, it is a cul-de-sac.

I thought I would deal with this later if I needed to.

I've got out of the car, and I'm getting my shopping out of the car, when my next door neighbour, Mr Insensitive Christmas lights neighbour, flew out of his house and says "What business have you got taking photographs?".

I had taken my photograph from inside my car. I had not got out the car to take them. I then realised that my stupid neighbour, had been watching me closely from inside his bungalow through his security camera, of me inside my car.

"A strange man is standing on my driveway winding up some yellow pipes, which are also in my driveway," I told my neighbour, "of course I am going to take photographs of him".

"That's my window cleaner," said my neighbour, "You can't take photographs of him."

"If that is your window cleaner," I said, "Will you explain to me why your window cleaner is parked outside my very short bit of frontage of my house (just room for one car) and you have that enormous long frontage all the way round your house (enough for more than half a dozen cars) ? Your window cleaner is parked outside my house, and also why is he dealing with his equipment in my driveway?".

"Well, if you put it like that..." my horrid neighbour said.

"I do put it like that", I told my neighbour, "And I will take photographs of anything that is untowards on my property or in front of my property."

"Have you got anything you want to tell me?" I asked him.

"That's my window cleaner," my horrid neighbour repeated.

"If you say so. But I will get a number plate check on that van." And I turned round and walked in.

Usually, I relock my gate halfway up the driveway by the bungalow, but I thought I would be back quickly today, I wasn't. The problem with my neighbour is that he shares all his drains with me, that is, all his effluent flows into my side of the property and his drains goes into my drains, and frequently floods my manhole covers which leak with effluent and I have to get the water board out, because I have an unsavoury paddling pool outside my kitchen door. And the water board have served several warnings on him for putting the wrong stuff down the drains. There is one drain either side of my gate (both on my property) and both of them flood from his property drains on to mine. This 'window cleaner', because I didn't lock the gate he would've been able to access the second drain outside my kitchen door, as well as the first drain on my driveway. My horrid neighbour is going to be in deep doodoo if he blocks those drains again and the water board have to come out again..... the Waterboard have already rebuilt all the drains on my side TWICE to cope with his effluent...he won't let them rebuilt the drains on his property because he had that new printed driveway build around his entire garden, front and back some few years ago. And so his drains that come into mine are not adequate for purpose, and frequently block on his side, but the waterboard have to access my side, of the drains, to unblock his side....

He didn't ask me permission, he thought he could deal with this without me knowing by trespassing on my property while I was out. If there was a problem with the drains, I want the water board, a professional body to come out and deal with it, not a 'window cleaner'...

I am tired and weary. need a nap...


Wild life nighttime video.
The Badger & Fox & Cats
58 secs
https://youtube.com/shorts/nkxGON1lcLE?si=V-IrSGCwV481VC89


Creative...a squiggle one line drawing. Tried another thick line. I think this looks okay...

Time for a cuppa...

Have your best day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.