WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Rocacorba

I’m revelling in today more than maybe I otherwise would because I still can’t believe I’ve made it up such a climb after being ill.

We had a lovely cool start to the day and headed north in low cloud for a one-way climb that’s been made famous mainly by David Millar who lives nearby. It’s now a pro training hill and I proudly took three times as long as them to get up it. But get up it I did and the sun was shining but the temperature and shade from the trees, perfect. The views from the top were wonderful and we stayed up there for a while before enjoying a fabulous descent back the way we came. 

We took a little detour at the bottom of the climb to head for Banyoles and a lakeside cycling cafe which was worth every pedal of the extra six kilometres! We’re planning to revisit this on another ride later in the week.

Rich had a noodle bar lined up followed by a supermarket dash. Kind of unfortunately, the noodle bar wasn’t yet serving but we were in luck with the deli and sushi bar in the supermarket - a fine feast and finally, food I can scoff that’s lots of calories and low fat. Perfect outing!

(Extra: the top and the way down?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.