I Witness

By KangaZu

National ...

... Pet Day.

When I learned that today is National Pet Day I made it my mission to get photos of both cats.

Cheddar was easy as he spends a better part of the day in the front window sleeping in the hammock bed. (I'm tagging this for the BCYellow challenge as Cheddar does have rather lovely yellow eyes.)

Kiera was a little more difficult as she spends most of the day downstairs where the lighting isn't good.  I had to wait until later in the evening when she came upstairs into the living room.  The lure of a catnip toy helped. 

We had to run out this afternoon to pick up some foreign currency that I had ordered from AAA.  And also drop off some Amazon returns at Staples.  We tied in our normal eat out night with these errands.  We had ordered some sandwiches from our favorite deli with plans to take them to Jacobsburg State park for a picnic supper.  And we did do that even though it had started raining by the time we picked up the sandwiches! Thankfully Jacobsburg has a nice picnic pavilion that we were able sit under to eat.  But we were unable to follow up supper with a walk which is our norm.  Maybe next time ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.