Another Day

By BlackTulip

Coming in

The shopping delivery arrived just before 9.30 a.m. which was perfect as I had a couple of appointments late morning and early afternoon and JJ was at golf.

A lovely sunny morning with a bit of a breeze, but warm and very welcome.

I had a quick trot over the back photographing emerging leaves and then went to the osteopath.  I've been going to the practice for well over twenty years, so know Jason very well.  (He's always very polite asking if he can undo my bra.)

After lunch I went to visit my friend with Temporal Arteritis.  She's up and about but very poorly and probably won't improve, but is managing the amount of steroids she has to take.  

Her eldest son is a brain professor at Nottingham University and he has suggested that she may also have had a slight stroke as her eyesight and speech aren't good.  Unfortunately she doesn't have a consultant appointment until the end of May, purely because no-one is sure who to refer her to.  Not good enough.

Big hedgehog is still visiting at night for what will be its breakfast, and spends a fair amount of time drinking from the bowl I've put out for it.

I'm having fun trying to photograph bees.  Not perfect, but a reasonable attempt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.