Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Been moving plants  today too, and my back is on strike… We were 4 coworkers working on this. Placing plants in boxes on carts until we know where to put them later… Sweaping and cleaning the table before putting Geraniums on the empty tables. 3 tables filled with Geraniums, of different kinds. And then one of my coworkers and I heard that the hard work we did yesterday… Well, let’s say the bosses wanted a change… So we started moving some of those plants too, filling that empty space with chiliplants. Some for sale and some still growing. Yes, we did grumble a bit… it’s one thing to have a healthy body and doing it, it’s an compleat different story with back pain and being asked to redo something already done.
Then I heard that Geraniums on another table were for sale, and I did protest because I saw a bunch of lice on them when I sold two in the morning (to a coworker in another group, she always sprays Geraniums with soft soap water when she brings one home), so I did suggest that we’d wait until they were sprayed and rid of lice. I had to repeat my thoughts a couple of times and start spraying them myself, and show all the lice, before they realised it was a good idea… I don’t think they realised how many lice there were, until they saw for themselves. At least I managed to spray (and crush) most of the fat red lice before going home for the day.
My back hurts like… so it’ll be a quiet weekend.
Photos in the collage: chiliplant flower, birds painted by a coworker and the mess in Greenhouse 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.