TrishaR

By TrishaR

The Room Where it Happened!

Today was the day, and a lovely sunny one , where we set off for Edinburgh to see Hamilton.

There was some drama at bus as despite having booked seats, two ladies didn’t get on as it was full up! Not long for the next one though but annoying for them!

We popped into Bastard Baristas again after arriving at the bus station then Wandered like tourist ending up at a sandwich shop to get a carry out to sit in the sunshine at the Meadows.

It was a matinee performance which I like and it was full. If fact I heard someone say no spare tickets till the end of the run.

We were right at the back row which was fine we had a great view down on to the stage and also I could stand at the back when I got restless sitting.

The performance was superb. I am shocked to say I had no idea of the Story of Alexander Hamilton. But I know it now!

We got out around 5:20 and walked along Nicholson Street towards the bus station along with the multitudes. Ben declared the best thing he’s ever seen - he loved it.

Home around 7:20. Didn’t need a tea just a cuppa and watched Race the World. The lad that lost the map……, impressed how quickly the young girl learnt Japanese from the lad sitting next to her on the bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.