Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

Not as good as I hoped

Four siblings, aged 7, 9, 11 and 13 go to a fortune teller who can predict exact date of death. She tells each child when he/ she will die without the others hearing it. This will affect their lives in different ways. 

So far so good. A promising start. The global storyline is very good and unusual. I didn't like a lot of the details though.

And I would have preferred another manner of combining the stories. She tells the story of one child at the time without much interaction with the siblings. It felt more like a book with four stories than one novel.

Still. It's interesting to read about the effects of thinking you know when you're going to die. What would I do if I knew my exact date of death? I'm glad I don't know. But what would I do? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.