Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Small Tortoiseshell

Always the way, too many photos to choose from.

After a morning ‘boiler man’ appointment, Callum took the dogs out and I had a couple of hours to do chores, do some gardening, or some prep work for the zoom photography meeting.

So I did none of the above and went for a walk instead along marine parade to the Lower Gardens with camera in hand. Plan was to get a wildflower picture. I did, several actually, but just as I was about to walk up the steps, the butterfly landed on the marigold. So switched camera back on and took a few more pictures. This is the one I like best, so nicely posed.

Zoom for two hours then a hours video call with Nicoiseannie to agree wide Wednesday hearts, fortunately with 20 minutes between the two to have a call of nature and fill the tea cup up again.

Windy again this evening, but that’s fine, second day in a row washing dried out on the line!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.