spannarama

By spannarama

How kind :)

Had a nice relaxed start to the day, then Katherine, Tim and Bluebell came to pick me up at 11am. My Tim was unable to join us as he had a doctor's appointment at lunchtime (he's being referred to a podiatrist, which will hopefully help with his foot, his gait, and therefore his knee, too).

We drove to Okehampton and met up with Katherine's friend Gwen, and her super cute son Torin, and went to a pub for lunch. Had a lovely few hours hanging out together. Katherine and Gwen were exchanging various gifts (mostly birthday gifts for Katherine), and then suddenly Gwen presented me with one, too - this beautiful snood that she had crocheted. How kind! I was very touched.

We said goodbye to Gwen and Torin and drove back to Ilfracombe, and they dropped me off back at home, with plans to meet up again tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.