loisbiz

By loisbiz

Cactus Flower

Finally, I am on time with my Blip Photo, if you want to see my last few days please scroll back to the start of our trip on Tuesday.

I think it was a Prickly Pear Cactus with this beautiful flower, perfectly in time for Flower Friday. Thanks, Anni, for keeping this challenge going.

We spent a leisurely day at our daughter's house and swimming in the heated pool at the clubhouse in her neighborhood. Her neighborhood is a 55+ Del Webb development that is about one-half finished; there will be another 2500 homes added before it is done. There are 24 pickleball courts and two swimming pools so far. The exercise area is huge and seems to be well-used. The activity board was full of things to do and it listed at least 12 special interest groups to join. It would be difficult to be bored in this neighborhood; I would enjoy a neighborhood like this one, but I am not moving anywhere. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.