WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Banyoles Solo

Rich has definitely caught something so I headed out alone in the cool sunshine. I knew some of the roads because it was the way out to Rocacorba but I was looking forward to the new loop - which didn’t disappoint... Lovely rolling countryside, mountain views and, after the recent rains, a lush landscape. 

I cycled for a while with a friendly Spaniard who told me about the two year drought, his trip to a very wet Ireland last week and his family connections to England. 

I stopped a few times for photos before arriving in Banyoles for café con leche. It was then the same route home as our second day and a thoroughly enjoyable outing from start to finish.

After an hour by the pool, we took the bikes back into Girona and enjoyed a poleo menta on the square in the sunshine.

Rich not great so I went to the supermarket for supplies before hunkering down for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.