Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Blossoms.

The Feast Day of Saint Martin 1, the last martyr Pope.
Today has been a good Saturday with dry weather. The grey clouds are present.
I have been to the Best One shop for our newspaper, the Mail on Saturday. I visited my friend Lynn and we had a good chat outside her door. Then Paul went to buy a few planters and seed potatoes and compost.
The greenhouse seems secure again thank the Lord.
Some lovely chocolates arrived from Kennedy's in Cumbria, online. They are beautiful and handmade ones. I bought a selection of16, in a floral square box to share with Paul. Very thankful.
An Etsy seller has sent me a replacement handpainted egg. It is made of wood and has a painted purple background.
The rain just started to pour down.
Enjoy a lovely Saturday regardless of the changeable weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.